Finding Juliet by Toffee

33402031

Finding Juliet by Toffee

Publication Date: 14 December 2016

Blurb from Goodreads:   Arjun is an incredibly nice guy who believes in true love and is waiting for it with open arms. He falls in love, not once or twice, but thrice. And every single time, happiness – like the girls he fell for – comes very close to him before pushing him away. His only pillar of strength in all his moments of grief and dejection is his childhood friend Anjali. Dejected by the games played by girls and fate, he leaves Hyderabad forBangalore and ends up meeting Krish, an irresistible flirt. He understands Arjun’s predicament, pacifies him with his words and enlightens him about the most complicated species ever created by God – Women.And then, Arjun’s life changes forever. Will Arjun find the one he has been waiting for, or will he end up becoming a flirt? Will he ever taste lasting happiness? Join Arjun as he tries to figure out women and discovers the meaning of love, lust and life.. all in his journey of Finding Juliet.

AmazonIN

Review:~

 

Cover Page:   As you all have now found out reading my previous reviews, I’m not, defiantly not a fan of cover pages like this. It kinda gross me out.

 

4/10

 

Plot: Again it was something new. The same old story, how a geek falls in love with the help of his Casanova friend. And I don’t like this kind of stories. Though I would say it was pretty descent. Yeah, I’m being a hypocrite right now, but it’s just, you know that kind of feeling when you don’t like something but you also don’t hate it. That’s how feel about this book.

 

7/10

 

Writing:

  • Every time I tried kissing happiness, it came very close to  me and then pushed me away.

  • Maybe there is some insane pleasure in self-destruction and hitting rock bottom because once you reach there, you can only go up.

  • I can see your face,But I can’t see you anymore.I can look into your eyes,But I can’t read them anymore.You hold my hand,But I don’t feel the love anymore.You touch my body,but you don’t touch my soul anymore.

7/10

 

Overall:  So, in  first half of the book there were some sweet moments that brought smile to my face every time I read. Arjun was a student in IT engineering. First half was mainly about his life as a student/senior and his college days.

Though the second half got on me. It was somehow annoying to see how Arjun already knew and learned that every relationship is not a healthy one but still deliberately got into one to the point he started abusing his life at the end.

There are both negative and positive aspects of this book. I’m not a lover of romantic-cliche, if you’re read it. It is like a typical Bollywood movie. Also, the language is super easy to read, relatable as it is mainly focussed on youth and with world known relationship problems.

 

7/10

 

 

**I received a copy from Writersmelon in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.** 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

