Rise of the Erifs( Fire Song Chronicles #1) by Atlanta Bushnell

31540521.jpg

 

Rise of the Erifs by  Atlanta Bushnell

Publication Date: December 27th 2015

Blurb from Goodreads: “What the hell is an Erif?!”

“A killing machine. If they catch us, they’ll kill us. That’s all you need to know.”

The Erifs are ruthless, powerful and unforgiving. They feed on rage and hatred.

And Prince Torin is all that stands in their way. He is young and impulsive. Determined to protect those he loves at any cost as their kingdom prepares for war with the Erifs – a fierce race of warriors – even if it means paying the ultimate price. But little does he know that those closest to him are hiding dark secrets.

And in a land where battle lines are drawn in blood and carved out with fire, secrets could end them all.

AmazonIN || Barnes&Noble || BookDepository || IndieBound || AmazonUS


 

Review:~

 

Cover Page: It is not something I would love but it is okay. But I do think it would’ve been better.

 

6/10

 

Plot: The plot was amazing. It had mystery, thriller, magic, realms, and lots of action. I was dreading to know what was going to happen next. You can’t predict what is going to happen next.

 

9/10

 

Writing: 

  • The land was cast in a glow of red. The open ground swarming with Erif soldiers. They raced towards the city walls in what could only be described as a horde. Their hair was a flaming mass, fire erupted from their hands and raced down their weapons.

8/10

 

Overall: At the beginning it was hard to catch up not because of the plot but because of the lack of professional editing. I had to put punctuation wherever it was needed in my mind. But it improved as I read further and I totally forgot about it. I was so engrossed in the book.

The development of characters can be seen. Torin was the main character but in the start I thought it would be Jayder because of something that happened to him. And that’s the speciality of this book. Every character is unique in its own way. Every character is the main character.

As for the pace, it is fast paced and that’s something I liked about it. I usually read books with slow progression but I don’t want to read a book in which even after I’ve read half of the book nothing happens.

Read this book if you’re Game of Thrones or Sarah J Mass books lover. You won’t regret it.

 

9/10 


 

About the author:~

 

Hi, I’m Atlanta Bushnell!

I live in a seaside suburb in Melbourne, Australia. I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Education at university to be a primary school teacher, so I divide my time between studying for my course and writing my novels, which means at times I have to write late at night and sometimes even into the early hours of the morning. Any spare time I have left over I usually spend with friends and family who are a constant inspiration and encouragement. Any other spare time I have I leave for my music, drawings and of course a good book.

Rise of the Erifs is my first novel and the first book in the Fire Song Chronicles.

The second book is entitled Secrets in the Ice and will be released in 2016.

Follow us on Instagram @atlantabushnellbooks for more information and updates.


 

**Recevied this copy through Author in exchange of a honest review. Thank you!**

Leave a Reply

